On Tour Magazine
On Tour Magazine


The NorVa                                         Norfolk, VA.  December 9, 2016

Opening the night was the American rock band Citizen Zero whose sound is a blend of alternative rock/grunge that is reminisce of bands such as Stone Temple Pilots, Theory of a Deadman, and bluesy-alt rock in the style of Kings of Leon.


Detroit rockers Josh LeMay (vocals), Sammy Boller (lead guitar), John Dudley (drums) and Sam Collins (bass) were amazing and energetic on stage! They went above and beyond and played a show for everyone to enjoy and certainly got the crowd warmed up and ready for Pop Evil.


Check out their album, State of Mind which features the hit rock single Go (Let Me Save You) and be sure to catch them May 6th at the Carolina Rebellion!!


Next up was American rock band Pop Evil. Pop Evil was formed in North Muskegon, Michigan in 2001 by lead singer Leigh Kakaty. Other members of the band include Nick Fuelling (lead and rhythm guitar/backing vocals), Dave Grahs (rhythm and lead guitar/backing vocals), Matt DiRito (bass/backing vocals) and Hayley Cramer (drums).


Pop Evil emerged on a simple stage setup one by one and opened with the second single off the bands “UP” album “Ways To Get High”. Fans of all ages filled The NorVA weaving back and forth while singing along as Pop Evil delivered a high energy, rocking performance song after song!


The band kept delivering hits through out the night like “Trenches”, “Behind Closed Doors”, Boss’s Daughter” and many more. And while they all truly rocked and had unbelievable stage performance there was one that I just couldn’t keep my eyes off of!!!


New drummer Haley Cramer (formerly of McQueen) who replaced former drummer Josh “Chachi” Marunde!!! Never mind the fact that I am insanely jealous of her toned arms but this girl can rock out on some drums!! She was downright mind-blowing!


Make sure to catch Pop Evil on their remaining dates – you won’t want to miss them!



Photos By: Melissa Bradley


 1. Ways To Get High

 2. Hero

 3. Lux

 4. Deal With The Devil

 5. 100 In A 55

 6. Behind Closed Doors

 7. In Disarray

 8. Shine  (Collective Soul over)

 9. Seattle Rain

10. Monster You Made

11. If Only For Now

12. Ghost Of Muskegon

13. Boss' Daughter

14. Last Man Standing

15. Torn To Pieces

16. Trenches



17. Footsteps

18. Take It All

Photos By: Melissa Bradley


Print Print | Sitemap
© On Tour Magazine