On Tour Magazine
On Tour Magazine


Hobart Arena                                       Troy, OH.    February 7, 2015

Photos By: Toby Clark

On a mild February night in Ohio, the crowd filled into Hobart Arena to bring back memories from the late 80's. Gene Simmons of Kiss made a statment earlier about rock being dead, well the guys of Tesla had a different opinion about that. The show tonight in Troy, OH. was SOLD OUT!


The night started out with 1 opening band that was out of Columbus, OH. and Little Rock, AR. called NoMara. They got the crwd rocking as they filmed the entire show for a video. The band is led by vocalist Kelly Burdge and guitarist and former member of Evanescence John LeCompt. Rounding out the rest of this great band is Thad Ables on Bass, Jeremy Harris on Guitars & Jack Larson on Drums. Give this band a listen, and give them a like their NoMara facebook page.


It was now 9:00 P.M. and the arena gods were ready to take the stage. The lights went out as they started the intro, and the crowd went wild! Tesla came out with a new song called "MP3" from their 2014 album  "Simplicity". Tesla stayed to their roots of rock and roll on this album. They played 4 songs from the new album with all their greatest hits.


Not one fan left this night disappointed as Tesla played 2 hours with nobody sitting the entire night. The crowd sang right along with Jeff Keith to every song. New bands need to take a few lessons from Tesla on how to keep a band alive for 28 years like them. This band is a true class act that love their fans, and will do whatever it takes to keep rock alive!


This week Tesla have announced a major rock tour with 2 iconic rock bands  Def Leppard & Styx. To find out more about this upcoming tour click here.


Tesla Setlist:

1.   Inrto / MP3

2.   Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)

3.   Song And Emotion

4.   I Wanna Live

5.   Hang Tough

6.   So Divine

7.   Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)

8.   Mama's Fool

9.   Life Is A River

10. The Way It Is

11. What You Give

12. Signs

13. Love Song

14. Cross My Heart

15. Gettin' Better

16. Modern Day Cowboy



17. Little Suzi

Hobart Arena  Troy, OH.           February 7, 2015

Photos By: Toby Clark

Print Print | Sitemap
© On Tour Magazine